Since blogs written by Submariners are few and far between, I thought I share this one with all of you. He has an interesting post about Halloween. We don’t really celebrate Halloween at our house, we do put up fall decorations just not “Halloween” stuff. We attend a fall festival that the kids are encouraged to dress up in “friendly costumes”…..nothing scary like a vampire or monster…..or they can dress up as a Bible character. My son wore his Luke Skywalker costume till it about fell apart!

Next year our son will be in middle school and we have seriously considered the local Catholic private school because of its wonderful reputation as a school, and we are not Cathlolic (even though I grew up Catholic). We attend a non-denominational church. I wish they had a school!

You can read his post here – Blunoz’ Random Ramblings.

