23586275_0a9e2da29f.jpg

Here’s to BBQ, Watermelon, Sparklers and Fireworks!

Wishing you a wonderful Independence Day!

I’m still not sure where we will watching the fireworks this year. For us, each year has been a little bit different….some years we have gone to a formal fireworks show, for many years there was a family on our old block that would literally put on their own fireworks display. That was probably one of our favorites since we could enjoy them from the comfort of our own front yard. One year we were down at Cocoa Beach, many years ago I was at the VP Fair in St. Louis, I have to say the best fireworks I’ve ever seen was at Universal Studios about 3 or 4 years ago. Just jaw dropping.

I’m looking forward the holiday, we hope you have a wonderful and safe 4th!

