Last week I went to the pool with a new mil-spouse friend. Our kids 10 & 11 swam while we chatted about mil-life, our professions, our goals and of course our kids. Holly was so genuine and nice. Isn’t it great when you meet someone who you have things in common with!??

We met at SpouseBUZZ Live a few weeks ago and although our kids had never met seemed to just take to one another.

Mil-spouse kids I think are far more outgoing than their counterparts, not to mention better behaved.

With our nomadic lifestyle, I’m interested in how you make new friends. It’s important to step out and experience new things. I ventured out of my normal “radius” here in this new town I’m living in and I have to tell you it was an adventure. I saw several new strip malls and got a little lost, but still managed to find my way! πŸ™‚

How do you have fun?

